h1

What is art, anyway??

January 19, 2008

I was surfing this morning and came across some great sites and blogs for you to check out!  some oare old faves, others are new to me and I love the inspiration I find when I visit!!!  The sense of community among scrapbookers is really wonderful and love the willingness to share ideas, sketches, techniques, etc – it makes us all better at our art!

Speaking of art, I finally am calling what I do ART!  Yup, I think its time we scrapbookers started calling our work what it is – ART!!!  Ali Edwards has been talking about Life Art for a while and I love that she honours her creativity in that way!!!  I think making art is what I do, along with preserving memories, and just plain old playing with glitter and glue – and no matter what you call it – it’s all good!  Happy day everyone!

Leave a Reply

