h1

Packing for a crop, radio guest and other random musings. . .

January 20, 2008

I’ve been getting ready for a dream scrapbooking retreat hosted by Scrapbook Parade in Victoria, BC and as always, I find it challenging to decide what to bring.  This year I have gotten really organized by putting together page kits  with photos, my layout sketch, patterned paper, cardstock and all the embellishments, ribbon and other stuff necessary for each layout!  I have about 35 kits ready to go, altho I doubt I will get that much done.  Other than that – I am bringing:

* the basic tools ( various adhesives, trimmer, piercer, scissors, crop a dile and sanding/file kit from Basic Grey);

*my fave stamps ( limiting it to 5 or 6, including 2 fonts from Close to My Heart, one for journaling from Autumn Leaves, swirls from Technique Tuesday and still deciding on the other one!); 

*a few colours of ink ( black, white, light and dark brown, red and green);

*black and white paint from Making Memories;

*chalks from Pebbles,

*chocolate covered espresso beans from Starbucks!!!

I am sure I will stuff a few extras in, but I am trying to limit the amount of stuff I take – otherwise it is just too overwhelming!!  I am really looking forward to the retreat – a great time to catch up on my scrapping and take some much needed Mommy time!!!

Tonight I will be a guest on the 1070 CFAX radio in Victoria – The Buzz – talking about scrapbooking !  It is my third time on the show and I really enjoy it, altho the call in questions can be a bit scary!!!  My kids find it hilarious that I am on the radio and I may even take a few photos this time, so I can scrap the memory!!  Tune in if you are in the area!! 

Happy day everyone!!

3 comments

  1. Sounds like a lot of fun; you deserve a retreat as always 🙂 How did the radio show go? Unfortunately I didn’t know about it in time to tune in.


  2. I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It’s going to be soooooo much fun!!!


  3. I am impressed with this page and you.

    Congrats.



Leave a Reply

