h1

Card Sketch Blog

September 20, 2008

Came across a great card sketch blog here – as I often tell people I am not a big card maker – I prefer the larger canvas of a scrapbook page – but I do like these sketches and the dreaded season of handmade Christmas cards will soon be upon me!!!  Now don’t get me wrong – I LOVE Christmas and all things festive, but because I teach a scrapbook store people expect handmade Christmas cards!  AND, well, I just don’t really dig cardmaking!!!  But, I am determined to do it this year, so I am making 5 cards a week til the end of November and that should just about give me enough!!

So check out this blog – the sketches are good and easy to make your own!  And there is so much cool Christmas paper and goodies out there!!  I particularly love the new stuff from American Crafts – we just got it in at the store, and I am excited about using it!

Also LOVE the new Christmas line from SEI – Ihope we will be getting it at the store – I can’t even find a pic for you so I can sneak peek it!!!  It is really beautiful and I can’t wait!!!

For more cardmaking ideas try the gallery at the Papercrafts magazine website – lots of good inspiration here!  Now I am off to actually do something!

Happy Day!

One comment

  1. Cool Gallery. Thanks for Sharing!

    RP



Leave a Reply

