h1

Halloween Happenings

October 17, 2008

Ok, let’s face it – Halloween is fun, even when you are a grown up!!  I love this holiday, almost as much as Christmas!!  So now that Thanksgiving is over, we are definitely getting ready for Halloween!  This week we put up a few decorations and each of the kids made a great Haunted House from a gingerbread kit.  I had almost as much fun as the kids taking photos of their creative process!!! ( And of course stealing a few gumballs and jelly beans – not so much the candy corn!!!)

We need to dig out the rest of the decorations and I have already put together a 6 x 12″ mini book for all the Halloween 08 photos I am planning on taking!!!  Now all that is left is to find a costume for myself, since I promised my daughter I would not be a witch (for the zillionth time) this year!  Yah, right – pretty sure that is NOT going to happen!!!  Check out Imaginisce for a cool line of Halloween Paper (see below for a sample!) also My Minds Eye has some great kits for Halloween!

Imaginisce Hallowhimsy

MME Nightlight Paper Pack – available at Scrapbook Parade

Happy Day Everyone!

Leave a Reply

