h1

Welcome Festive Season!

November 25, 2008

It is hard to believe that the end of November is almost here!  – For our American friends – tomorrow is the official start to the Holiday season – Thanksgiving!  Here in Victoria it is sunny and 11 degrees Celsius – doesn’t really feel like this is around the corner:

2008-11-12_0218_edited-1

This is all part of my continual quest to become more organized!  Ha!  I actually just think the paper is really cute and I love the IDEA of being organized!!!  For those of you who want to be really organized try here!  A great site to help you get ready for the festive season!  I actually made my lists and have started shopping, the Christmas letter is in draft form, and I am scrapping my Christmas photos from last year so I can feel free to take another 5000 more this year!!  Yippee! 

I LOVE the festive season!  Every crass, commercial detail – the endless carols, the crowded malls, crabby sales clerks, tinsel trees – the whole damn thing!!!  My darling Mark, who despises the commercial aspects of the holiday, thinks I go a bit crazy at this time of year – but really I am this crazy all year long!  I love to celebrate the “real” meaning of the season, but I so enjoy all the shiny parts, too!  So here’s to the beginning of the holidays – every sweet, crazy bit of them!!!  Be merry, everyone!

2008-11-12_0223_edited-11

2 comments

  1. I wanted to let you know that I love your blog and I have left a little goodie in my blog for you. I am sure you will like it.


  2. Great LO! Love your planner!



Leave a Reply

