h1

Welcome, Spring!

April 7, 2009

Well it actually feels like spring – in fact has felt like spring for three whole days. In a Row. Without rain. And no frost either!

It seems to have been a long time coming, and for my friends in the East it looks like it will be a little time before they see it there.  This really is one of my favourite times of year (a toss up between spring and fall for me).  There is a sense of newness and the ability to start fresh that I love about this time of year.

Our kids were in the garden on Sunday, planting veggies and generally getting as dirty as humanly possible.  That is another great thing about spring – you can get really, really dirty, and people admire you for it – thinking you are really industrious and green for working in the garden.  Little do they know that I am really making mudpies with my kids and leaving the gardening to my long suffering spouse!

Here is a photo of our front garden – slowly filling in with some flowers – the daffodils are fuller now and the tulips will soon be blooming – I hope by this Easter Sunday, because I need a nice backdrop for our egg hunt!

img_6630

img_6632

I hope everyone gets a chance to start fresh today – regardless of the weather!  Happy Spring!

Leave a Reply

