h1

Brayered Cards (yes, I said cards!)

September 2, 2009

! Gasp – it’s true – I have become a cardmaker!!!!  I cannot resist all the wonderful stamps out there just crying out to be used for cards, along with scrapbooking!!!  I have also found cards to be an excellent place to try out some techniques with all the supplies living in my scrap room that I never seem to use!!!

In these two, I have used Versamark ink to stamp the image on glossy paper, heated it with a heat gun to dry, and then brayered across the image using a Kaleidacolour rainbow ink pad.  I love the effect of the white image on a multicoloured background! 

The tree card also has brown swirls stamped using Stazon ink on the glossy paper.  For embellishing I just dug throug my old stuff to find some things to go with!  The result was two cards in about 30 min and I am very satisfied with the result!

IMG_9350_edited-1

IMG_9351_edited-1

For more info on brayer techniques check out this video from YouTube!  (My daughter Hannah will be so proud!!)

Brayer Technique Video

Give it a try and see what YOU come up with!!!

Happy Day everyone!

Leave a Reply

